Book Review: I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes

I am Pilgrim is an interesting addition to the spy thriller genre, in that it surprises often and shifts perceptions in what readers might expect from this kind of novel. Yes, there is action, intrigue, mystery and a global, political savviness staple to the genre. But there are also numerous backstories and subplots that bring … Continue reading Book Review: I Am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes

Book Review: Primal Origin and Primal: Unleashed, by Jack Silkstone

Primal: Origin and Primal: Unleashed are the first two novels from reasonably recent-to-the-scene thriller author, Jack Silkstone. Essentially these are special forces, action adventure tales in the vein of Chris Ryan or Andy McNab. Silkstone’s elite team bypasses the rigid directives issued by Western governments and their intelligence agencies hamstring their operatives on the ground … Continue reading Book Review: Primal Origin and Primal: Unleashed, by Jack Silkstone