The Benevolent Deception

Airforce One has crashed. An imposter controls the Oval Office. One woman holds the key to the darkest conspiracy in history…

Former intelligence officer and counter-terrorism expert Simon Ashcroft came to Africa to put his past behind him. But when a botched security operation kills an oil executive on his watch, Ashcroft’s future looks grim. Instead of retirement, he’s given a new assignment: find and protect Casey Irvine, a tourist on safari in Kenya…

But Ashcroft soon learns that his new mission is far deadlier than he was led to believe. Wildlife poachers, corrupt police and even the local military have targeted Casey for assassination. And to make matters worse, the terrified woman has no idea why…

As Ashcroft and Casey run for their lives across East Africa, a new global threat emerges. Cyberterrorists have unleashed a digital weapon known as ‘Shatterhand’. This insidious program can command the world’s military forces, manipulate the media… and even impersonate the President of the United States.

Ashcroft and Casey must hide off the grid, and uncover their link to this vast conspiracy. Can they survive long enough to expose the true perpetrators behind the Shatterhand Code?

Praise for The Benevolent Deception…

“A complex and twisting plot that never fails to thrill.” – Rob Sinclair, author of the James Ryker and Enemy series

“An altogether unique and unforgettable thriller.” – Andrew Warren, author of the Thomas Caine series

The Benevolent Deception is a pulse-pounding techno-thriller, bursting with non-stop action, cutting edge technology, and twists you won’t see coming. Fans of Michael Crichton, Tom Clancy, and James Rollins won’t want to miss the first novel in this two part international techno-thriller series.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA