Unconfirmed Reports Air Force One Shot down by Afghan Insurgents

First Headline (Advertorial) Asia KABUL, Afghanistan — Unconfirmed reports from Bagram Airfield, Afghanistan, report Air Force One was shot down in the early morning local time, by Afghan insurgents hidden just outside the perimeter of the U.S. controlled base. It is uncertain if the U.S. President was on board at the time, however, many officials … Continue reading Unconfirmed Reports Air Force One Shot down by Afghan Insurgents

Five Killed in Safari Massacre in Northern Kenya

First Headline (Advertorial) Africa NAIROBI, Kenya — Three Americans, one Australian and one New Zealander have been shot dead by poachers in an unprovoked attack at a safari camp in the Samburu National Reserve, approximately 300km north of Nairobi in northern Kenya. One American tourist disappeared during the altercation and her whereabouts is still unknown. … Continue reading Five Killed in Safari Massacre in Northern Kenya

Movie Review: Spooks: The Greater Good

Being a long-time fan of the British television series Spooks, I was keen to see how it translated into the big screen format when the sequel movie, Spooks: The Greater Good, was released in May of this year. My problem was the movie never appeared in cinemas in Australia. I had to wait six months … Continue reading Movie Review: Spooks: The Greater Good

Book Review: Primal Origin and Primal: Unleashed, by Jack Silkstone

Primal: Origin and Primal: Unleashed are the first two novels from reasonably recent-to-the-scene thriller author, Jack Silkstone. Essentially these are special forces, action adventure tales in the vein of Chris Ryan or Andy McNab. Silkstone’s elite team bypasses the rigid directives issued by Western governments and their intelligence agencies hamstring their operatives on the ground … Continue reading Book Review: Primal Origin and Primal: Unleashed, by Jack Silkstone